Genesis With Nav - How to Change To Celcius - Page 2 - Hyundai Genesis Forum
The HOWTO or FIX Forum Got a How To article or fix it yourself article to share?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 23 Old 12-17-2009, 03:26 PM
Moderator
 
Tufast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Columbus, GA
Posts: 10,780
Tufast is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdavidson3 View Post
Problem is that the sonata's setup is vastly different than the genesis. This is what my console looks like (except for colour)

http://www.genesisdriven.com/wp-cont...oadtrip-01.jpg

I don't see anything for ambient temp on the dash, and tried all types of combinations of holding the "climate" button and other buttons or dials to change it, but nothing changes.
I know & I understand that the GenCoupe w/NAV is unable to change from to F & vice-versa. I've also tried for hours off & on to change it with assistance from my techs & the Hyundai site w/no luck.


But the '03 Sonata can be done using the instructions I provided above.

Sponsored By: Columbus Body Works / ARK Performance / Modern Automotive Performance / Forged Performance
Tufast is offline  
post #12 of 23 Old 12-17-2009, 07:36 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 7
rdavidson3 is on a distinguished road
Thanks for the update. Do you know if the engineers or head office know, and would this be a firmware or software update for the NAV, or would this be a replacement of the unit when they finally get a fix for it? I sent off a note to the guy who sold me my genesis and no reply back from him yet.

Thanks,
Ryan
rdavidson3 is offline  
post #13 of 23 Old 12-18-2009, 09:19 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
batman274 is on a distinguished road
Genesis with nav-how to change to celcius

Turn on ignition (or start the car). Push on the climate button to get your display and then "press the round auto button and the off button for 3 secs" and you should see the change. Works on my Canadian 3.8 with nav.
batman274 is offline  
 
post #14 of 23 Old 12-18-2009, 09:48 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 7
rdavidson3 is on a distinguished road
I tried that combination.

- Push them both at the same time for 10 seconds
- Push the Nav and then the off for 10 seconds
- Push the Off and then the Nav for 10 seconds.

Nothing exciting happens and still stuck with the Fahrenheit setting.
rdavidson3 is offline  
post #15 of 23 Old 12-18-2009, 11:19 AM
Moderator
 
Tufast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Columbus, GA
Posts: 10,780
Tufast is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdavidson3 View Post
I tried that combination.

- Push them both at the same time for 10 seconds
- Push the Nav and then the off for 10 seconds
- Push the Off and then the Nav for 10 seconds.

Nothing exciting happens and still stuck with the Fahrenheit setting.
+1....I tried it as well with no luck on lot car w/NAV.

Sponsored By: Columbus Body Works / ARK Performance / Modern Automotive Performance / Forged Performance
Tufast is offline  
post #16 of 23 Old 12-18-2009, 12:13 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
batman274 is on a distinguished road
Are you pushing the round Auto button and off at the same time? Try pushing the round auto first and then the off for 3 or so secs.
batman274 is offline  
post #17 of 23 Old 12-18-2009, 12:19 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 7
rdavidson3 is on a distinguished road
Yep. I pushed the middle of the dial that usually turns to the "auto" off or on, and then the off.

No change other than it toggles the auto, and then turns the climate control off.
rdavidson3 is offline  
post #18 of 23 Old 12-21-2009, 11:43 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 7
rdavidson3 is on a distinguished road
Good news. I talked with the dealership and had them walk me through the process. You have to push the "Auto" and the "OFF" buttons at the same time for 3 seconds. Doesn't work if you if you push one and then the other.

Yayyy!!!!
rdavidson3 is offline  
post #19 of 23 Old 12-21-2009, 02:34 PM
Moderator
 
Tufast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Columbus, GA
Posts: 10,780
Tufast is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdavidson3 View Post
Good news. I talked with the dealership and had them walk me through the process. You have to push the "Auto" and the "OFF" buttons at the same time for 3 seconds. Doesn't work if you if you push one and then the other.

Yayyy!!!!


wait....

Have you tried it?

Sponsored By: Columbus Body Works / ARK Performance / Modern Automotive Performance / Forged Performance
Tufast is offline  
post #20 of 23 Old 12-21-2009, 03:04 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 7
rdavidson3 is on a distinguished road
Yep. I was sitting in the car on the phone with the dealership. The setting changed from 32F to 0C.
rdavidson3 is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome